You are looking for a vacation of a very special kind? Lovely days right at the heart of the Ötztal Alps? Endless peace, relaxation and a lot of privacy? Then we have a special accommodation for you: "Simelas Thaya" - a quaint self-catering hut at 2000 meters above sea level.

Our cozy alpine hut is located high above Sölden (at about 8 km from the village center) in the Gaislach pastureland area and thus in the middle of ski and hiking area. The hut is easily accessible by car via a forest road and promises pure idyll from the minute you arrive. Without using your car or a skibus anymore you can hit the slopes on skis and boards in the morning as you reach the ski area's highlights within a few minutes - such as the spectacular ice Q, the world's first and unique 007 ELEMENTS James Bond Adventure World, the breathtaking viewing platforms, Rettenbach and Tiefenbach glaciers and myriad rustic ski huts, mountain restaurants and après ski spots. And what's best: after all these adventures your skis will take you straight back to the hut - a holiday closer to the ski area is hardly possible! Our alpine hut promises pure mountain experience not only in winter, also in the summer the hut makes an ideal base for countless hikes and mountain tours in the upper Ötztal. Get out of bed, grab your hiking boots and off you go. Don't miss this ultimate experience!

Homeliness at 2000 meters
for 4 to 6 persons

In addition to the rustic flair, our Alpine hut promises top modern comfort for memorable holidays in Sölden. The hut has running cold and hot water, it is heated by a central heating system. For particularly cozy hours an electrically heated tiled stove is available in the homey Tirolean parlor. A great place for sociable hours.

Wonderful hut holidays in Sölden - the right thing for adventurers, individualists and those in search of peace and quiet. Look forward to:
 

  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Tirolean parlor with tiled stove and cable TV
  • 3 bedrooms
  • Bathroom incl. shower and 2 wash basins
  • Separate WC
  • Entrance room / hallway
  • Basement: ski storage room and ski boot dryer
  • Furnished sun terrace
  • Included as well: bed linen, towels, hairdryer, complete set of crockery, dishwasher, coffee machine, ...

Sie haben Lust auf einen Urlaub der ganz besonderen Art? Auf Tage, mitten in den Bergen der Ötztaler Alpen? Auf Ruhe, Erholung und ganz viel Privatsphäre? Dann haben wir eine spezielle Unterkunft für Sie: die „Simelas Thaya“ – eine urige Selbstversorgerhütte auf 2.000 Metern Seehöhe.

Unsere gemütliche Almhütte befindet sich oberhalb von Sölden (ca. 8 km vom Zentrum entfernt) im Bereich Gaislach und somit mitten im Ski- und Wandergebiet. Die Hütte ist bequem mit dem Auto über eine Forststraße erreichbar, verspricht jedoch ab Ankunft Idylle pur. Denn ohne Auto und ohne Skibus starten Sie morgens mit Ski und Board ins Skigebiet und erreichen in wenigen Minuten die Skigebiets-Highlights wie das spektakuläre ice Q, die weltweit einzigartige James Bond Erlebniswelt 007-Elements, die atemberaubenden Aussichtsplattformen, den Retten- und Tiefenbachgletscher sowie unzählige urige Hütten, Bergrestaurants und Après Ski Spots. Und das Beste daran: Nach all diesen Erlebnissen geht’s mit den Skiern wieder direkt zur Hütte zurück – noch näher am Skigebiet ist kaum möglich! Doch unsere Almhütte verspricht nicht nur im Winter Bergerlebnis pur – auch im Sommer ist die Hütte ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für unzählige Wander- und Bergtouren im hinteren Ötztal. Raus aus dem Bett, rein in die Bergschuhe und schon kann's losgehen. Erleben Sie es selbst!

 

Gemütlichkeit auf 2.000 Metern
für 4 bis 6 Personen

Neben urigem Flair verspricht unsere Ferienhütte zeitgemäßen Komfort für Ihre Urlaubstage in Sölden. Die Hütte verfügt über fließend Kalt- und Warmwasser, wird durch eine Zentralheizung beheizt und für besonders gemütliche Stunden lädt der elektrisch beheizte Kachelofen in der Tiroler Stube ein. Hier findet Geselligkeit Platz zum Beisammensein.

Hüttenurlaub in Sölden – genau das Richtige für Abenteurer, Individualisten und Ruhesuchende. Freuen Sie sich auf:
 

  • komplett ausgestattete Küche
  • Tiroler Stube mit Kachelofen und Kabel-TV
  • 3 Schlafzimmer
  • Badezimmer mit Dusche und 2 Waschbecken
  • separates WC
  • Vorraum / Diele
  • Keller mit Skiraum und Skischuhtrockner
  • möblierte Sonnenterrasse
  • Weiters mit dabei: Bettwäsche, Handtücher, Fön, komplette Geschirrausstattung, Geschirrspüler, Kaffeemaschine, ...